Virtute et Opera Founded 1873 Home

Prospectus

Calendar

News and Events

Location and Map

Admissions

Newsletters

Exam Timetable


Quick Links

Share on Facebook Share via e-mail

© 2018 www.graemecollege.co.za     All Rights Reserved


Terms for 2018

First term          17/01/2018    -   28/03/2018

Second term    10/04/2018   -   22/06/2018

Third term        17/07/2018    -   28/09/2018

Fourth term     09/10/2018   -   12/12/2018

MANAGEMENT


Headmaster

Kevin Watson

k.watson@graemecollege.co.za


Deputy Headmaster

Mr Gregg van Molendorff

g.vanmolendorff@graemecollege.co.za


Head of Junior School

Mr Ian Suttie

i.suttie@graemecollege.co.za



SMSWeb and iBambisa


Graeme College currently uses SMSWeb to communicate with parents.  The service allows the school to send messages, which are received via SMS, with regards to changes in extra-mural activities or reminders about functions.  Now with the use of applications like Whatsapp and others, messaging has becoming easier and cheaper. SMSWeb has developed an app called iBambisa which provides an interactive platform to communicate with parents and/or learners.  Like the current SMS service, iBambisa is a one-way communication facility which limits the amount of back-and-forth messaging which is currently found on the other messaging apps.


When a message is sent from the school, parents with the iBambisa app will receive the message via the app and the school (and therefore the parents) will subsequently not be charged for the message. The app also allows the teachers/coaches to create and share calendar events which are communicated to group members.  It is a free-download app which allows parents with app-enabled phones to download and start using the app.


You will still receive the SMS communication from the school if you do not have the app on your phone.



Contact the school

Enquiry Form

Junior School Staff




Name

Position

Email Address

Lana Pretorius

Grade 00

 l.pretorius@graemecollege.co.za

Jacqui Flowerday

Grade R

 j.flowerday@graemecollege.co.za

Jessica Marais

Grade 1

 j.marais@graemecollege.co.za

Glynis Suttie

Grade 2

 g.suttie@graemecollege.co.za

Elmarie Riddin

Grade 3

 e.riddin@graemecollege.co.za

Mariska Greyling

Grade 4

 m.greyling@graemecollege.co.za

Candice Junkuhn

Grade 4

 c.junkuhn@graemecollege.co.za

Johannes Bodenstein

Grade 5

 j.bodenstein@graemecollege.co.za

Sheryl Luden

Grade 5

 s.luden@graemecollege.co.za

Alwyn Riddin

Grade 6

 a.riddin@graemecollege.co.za

Dylan Schneigansz

Grade 6

 d.schneigansz@graemecollege.co.za

Ian Suttie

Grade 7

 i.suttie@graemecollege.co.za

Nico van der Meulen

Grade 7 / PhysEd

 n.vandermeulen@graemecollege.co.za

Danika Pearson

Natural Science (Jnr)

 d.pearson@graemecollege.co.za

Henriette Nel

isiXhosa (Jnr)

 h.nel@graemecollege.co.za

Jonathan Griffiths

Art (Jnr)

 j.griffiths@graemecollege.co.za

Lloyd Prince

Music

 l.prince@graemecollege.co.za

Priscilla Glover

Music

 p.glover@graemecollege.co.za

Sean Kilian

Sports Administration

 s.kilian@graemecollege.co.za

Shavonne  Randall

Life Orientation

 s.randall@graemecollege.co.za

Vuyo Tshekela

Tech (Jnr)

 v.tshekela@graemecollege.co.za




Senior School Staff




Name

Position

Email Adress

Jonty van der Meulen

Grade 8 / Technology / Geography

 j.vandermeulen@graemecollege.co.za

Michael Pretorius

Grade 8 / Business Studies / Accounting / EMS

 m.pretorius@graemecollege.co.za

Courtney Dodge

Grade 9 / English

 c.dodge@graemecollege.co.za

Mark Brooks

Grade 9 / Maths Lit / EMS / Business Studies

 m.brooks@graemecollege.co.za

Lloyd Prince

Grade 10 / Music

 l.prince@graemecollege.co.za

Vuyo Tshekela

Grade 10 / isiXhosa

 v.tshekela@graemecollege.co.za

Chris Kelly

Grade 11 / Physical Science

 c.kelly@graemecollege.co.za

Ieda Strutt

Grade 11 / 12 Afrikaans

 i.strutt@graemecollege.co.za

Bernard Mackenzie

Grade 12 / Life Science / Geography

 b.mackenzie@graemecollege.co.za

Lawrence Ferreira

Grade 12 / Geography / Maths Lit

 l.ferreira@graemecollege.co.za

Andrew Swift

Grade 10/11/12 History

a.swift@graemecollege.co.za

Adele Lobb

CAT / Computer Literacy

 a.lobb@graemecollege.co.za

Amy Shaw

Geography

 a.shaw@graemecollege.co.za

Danika Pearson

Life Science (Snr) / Natural Science (Jnr)

 d.pearson@graemecollege.co.za

Eddie Wille

CAT / IT Manager

 e.wille@graemecollege.co.za

Hanlie van der Meulen

isiXhosa / Afrikaans

 h.vandermeulen@graemecollege.co.za

Morgan White

Mathematics / Accounting

 m.white@graemecollege.co.za

Priscilla Glover

Music

 p.glover@graemecollege.co.za

Shavonne Randall

Life Orientation

 s.jooste@graemecollege.co.za

Sylvester Appollis

Music

 s.appollis@graemecollege.co.za

Tracy Kenyon

English

 t.kenyon@graemecollege.co.za

Sindi  Herbert

Mathematics Grade 10 -12

s.herbert@graemecollege.co.za

Sam Whitehorn

Mathematics Grade 9 -10, life Science

s.whitehorn@graemecollege.co.za




Admin Staff




Name

Position

Address

Kevin Watson

Headmaster

 k.watson@graemecollege.co.za

Gregg van Molendorff

Deputy Headmaster / Geography

 g.vanmolendorff@graemecollege.co.za

Sharon Kruger

Admissions / Headmaster's Secretary

 s.kruger@graemecollege.co.za

Ali Bradfield

Financial Manager

 a.bradfield@graemecollege.co.za

Chante Norton

Finance Team

 c.norton@graemecollege.co.za

Busi Stamper

Admin Clerk

 b.stamper@graemecollege.co.za

Maristie Pretorius

Creditor's Clerk

 maristie@graemecollege.co.za

Graeme College

Admin

 info@graemecollege.co.za

Eddie Wille

SASAMS / IT Manager/ OGU Administrator

 e.wille@graemecollege.co.za

Ernie van Hille

SA-SAMS / Maintenance

 e.vanhille@graemecollege.co.za

Charmaine Kroukam

Centre Manager

 c.kroukam@graemecollege.co.za

Clint Berriman

Maintenance Manager

 c.berriman@graemecollege.co.za

Mary Siebritz

Admin Assistant

m.siebritz@graemecollege.co.za




Grant House Staff




Name

Position

Email Address

Michael Pretorius

Grade 8 / Grant House Superintendent

 m.pretorius@graemecollege.co.za

Lyn Holland

Junior Matron

 l.holland@graemecollege.co.za

Anamarie Mason

Matron

a.mason@graemecollege.co.za




Intern Staff



Bongo Draai

isiXhosa, Geography, Phys Ed

b.draai@graemecollege.co.za

Roxanne Esterhuyse

Grade 2 and 3

r.esterhuyse@graemecollege.co.za

Lethu Mtshabane

Mathermatics, EMS

l.mtshabane@graemecollege.co.za

Alyssa Sphere

Grade 2 and 3, Aftercare

a.sphere@graemecollege.co.za




Telephone Number

0466227227


Fax Number

046 6227491


Address:

Templeton Drive

P.O.Box 281

Grahamstown

6140